Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter / Employees


Head of Department


Scientific Employees


Lecturer


Overview working group Prof. Fürst

[ more ... ]

Guest researchers

Dr. Bolormaa Batsuuri (Mongolia)

She holds a fellowship of the National University of Mongolia. Her research interests are related to land management, land use planning for urban areas and cadastral systems on land rights. Email:

Babu K. Dallakoti (Nepal)

He has experience of more than two decades of working in the forestry sector in the Nepalese Himalaya as a forest officer. He has expertise on resource assessment, management and participatory methods. His research focus is on spatial modelling to evaluate the medicinal herb resource base in the Himalaya of Nepal. He holds a MSc Forestry degree from the University of Göttingen. Email:

Stephen Kankam (Ghana)

He is deputy director of Hen Mpoano “Our Coast”, Ghana (www.henmpoano.org) His research interests are related to coastal and fisheries governance, ecosystem services, participatory scenario development, land use regime shifts and spatial modeling. Email:

Evelyn Asante-Yeboah (Ghana)

She holds an Alexander von Humboldt International Climate Protection Fellowship. Her research interests are related to smallholder farming systems, rural development, land use/land cover changes, ecosystems functioning, GIS and spatial modelling, natural resource management and food security. Email:

Jocelyn Esquivel San Martín (Chile)

She is a PhD student at the University of Concepcion and holds a MSc in Forestry Sciences. Her research interests are related to the spatio/temporal analysis of  biodiversity and ecosystem functioning, ecosystem services and spatial planning towards sustainable landscapes in Chile. Email:

Praveen Kumar (India)

He is a DAAD scholar from the Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. His area of expertise and research interests are related to socio-ecological systems, climate change adaptation and vulnerability, land use/land cover change, and forest ecosystems of the Himalayan region. Email:

Mohsen Zabihi (Iran)

He is a PhD student at the Tarbiat Modares University. Mohsen holds a MSc in Watershed Management Engineering. His research interests include hydrological ecosystem services modeling, spatial modeling in GIS, land use and landscape management, and watershed hydrology. Email:

Zhichao He (China)

He is a Chinese Scholarship holder. His research topic is related to the evaluation of spatial planning and focuses on the Major Function Oriented Zone plan at multiple spatial scales in China. His research aims to bridge the paradigms among spatial planning evaluation, land science, and human behavior domains, and develop a scientific basis for adequately evaluating the effectiveness of spatial planning on actual outcomes. E-mail:

Rediet Girma (Ethiopia)

He is a DAAD PhD Scholar from Hawassa University, Institute of Technology,   Ethiopia. He earned his MSc in Soil and Watet Conservation Engineering from   Haromaya University, Ethiopia. His area of research interest includes   spatio/temporal modeling of soil eroision and sediment analysis, land   use land cover change modeling, land suitabilty study, watetshed   management and its impact assessment. Email:


Former Employees

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter / Employees


Leiter des Fachgebiets:


Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter


Lehrbeauftragte


Übersicht Arbeitsgruppe Prof. Fürst

[ mehr ... ]

Gastwissenschaftler/innen

Dr. Bolormaa Batsuuri (Mongolei)

Sie ist Stipendiatin der Nationalen Universität der Mongolei. Ihre Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf Landmanagement, Landnutzungsplanung für städtische Gebiete und Katastersysteme für Landrechte. Email:

Babu K. Dallakoti (Nepal)

Als Forstbeamter hat er mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in der Forstwirtschaft im Nepalesischen Himalaya. Er verfügt über Fachwissen in Bezug auf Ressourcenbewertung, Management und partizipatorische Methoden. Seine Forschung konzentriert sich auf die räumliche Modellierung von Heil- und Aromapflanzen, um das nachhaltige Management der Heilkräuter im Himalalya von Nepal zu untersuchen. Er hat einen Master of Science in Forstwirtschaft an der Universität Göttingen. Email:

Stephen Kankam (Ghana)

Er ist stellvertretender Direktor von Hen Mpoano „Our Coast“, Ghana (www.henmpoano.org). Seine Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf die Steuerung der Küsten- und Fischereipolitik, Ökosystemleistungen, partizipative Szenarioentwicklung, Landnutzungsänderungen und räumliche Modellierung. Email:

Evelyn Asante-Yeboah (Ghana)

Sie hat ein Stipendium der Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung. Ihre Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf die ländliche Entwicklung, Anbausysteme von Kleinbauern, Landnutzungs- / Landbedeckungsänderungen, Ökosystemfunktionen, Geoinformationssysteme und räumliche Modellierung, Management natürlicher Ressourcen und Ernährungssicherheit. Email:

Jocelyn Esquivel San Martín (Chile)

Sie ist Doktorandin an der Universität Concepcion und hat einen MSc in Forstwissenschaften. Ihre Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf die räumliche / zeitliche Analyse von Biodiversität und Ökosystemfunktionen, Ökosystemleistungen und Raumplanung hin zu nachhaltigen Landschaften in Chile. Email:

Praveen Kumar (Indien)

Er ist DAAD-Stipendiat der Jawaharlal Nehru University, Neu Delhi. Sein Fachgebiet und seine Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf sozio-ökologische Systeme, Gefährdung und Anpassung an den Klimawandel, Änderung der Landnutzung/Landbedeckung und Waldökosysteme des Himalaya. Email:

Mohsen Zabihi (Iran)

Er ist Doktorand an der Tarbiat Modares University. Mohsen hat einen MSc in "Watershed Management Engineering". Seine Forschungsinteressen umfassen die Modellierung hydrologischer Ökosysteme, die räumliche Modellierung in GIS, die Landnutzung und das Landschaftsmanagement sowie die Hydrologie von Wassereinzugsgebieten. E-Mail:

Zhichao He (China)

Seine Forschung bezieht sich auf die Bewertung der Raumplanung und konzentriert sich auf die Hauptfunktionen der chinesischen Landnutzungspläne auf mehreren räumlichen Skalen. Seine Arbeit zielt darauf ab, die unterschiedlichen Paradigmen zwischen Raumplanung, Geographie und menschlichem Verhalten zu überbrücken und eine wissenschaftliche Grundlage für die angemessene Bewertung der Wirksamkeit der Raumplanung zu entwickeln. E-Mail:

Rediet Girma (Äthiopien)

Er ist DAAD-Doktorand an der Hawassa-Universität, Institut für Technologie, Äthiopien. Er erwarb seinen MSc in Boden- und Wasserschutztechnik an der Haromaya-Universität in Äthiopien. Sein Forschungsinteresse umfasst die räumliche / zeitliche Modellierung von Bodenerosion und Sedimentanalyse, die Modellierung von Landnutzungsänderungen, die Untersuchung der Bodeneignung, die Bewirtschaftung von Wassereinzugsgebieten und deren Folgenabschätzung. E-Mail:


Ehemalige Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

Zum Seitenanfang